Robin Hawke


One by One
May 24, 2011, 11:15 PM
Filed under: Emotions, Life and Stuff | Tags:

Grief is demanding. Sitting down to work, to writing, to housework, I promise today will be productive and that I will cross off simple, for today, goals, one by one by one. Instead, grief becomes an excuse to procrastinate. Why I  favor tears over accomplishment, I have no idea. As soon as I drop my task, grief takes over until I choose another chore. I bend my head, willing myself to concentrate. And before I find success, before the bed is made, or the post is published, I find myself distracted and take another walk. I fail my simple tasks but won’t allow myself regret. Grief is demanding enough.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

