Robin Hawke


Sweet Inspiration
May 25, 2011, 9:11 PM
Filed under: Emotions, Life and Stuff | Tags: ,

I believe in junk, trash and disaster, that they are the dialects of creativity. If I sit down to write greatness, I will fail. If I sit down and begin my discourse in the rubbish pile, let out words without the interference of my private censor, I have an opportunity to find value. It’s not easy being bad. It’s not easy taking garbage and raking through it, sorting recyclables from salvageables. I’m happiest later in the writing process, after I’ve chosen my vocabulary and direction—when I have an inkling of how the sweet odor of persistence will transform the stench of compost.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

