Robin Hawke


New, I Hope Improved

I have a new lease on this blog. Friendly encouragement, glee crafting six word stories and understanding (of how to mesh my readers’ wants with blog and personal requirements) are providing excitement for the days ahead.

I’ve changed categories; I’ve moved posts, added new, deleted a few.  Most importantly, I’ve discovered the joys of self-imposed constraints. Budget constraints, spatial constraints, time constraints all play a part in the creative process, often for a project’s betterment.

The six word story provides and demands an imposing, but redeeming, constraint. I noticed that many six word stories might be divided into three sentences, so I’ve adapted the six word story into a three sentence story constraint for this blog. I’ll post my DIY Romance six word stories here, too, but weekly.

Excited, engaged, no longer thoughtless, bursting to tell–it’s good to blog. The first three sentence story went up today. Come back tomorrow for another.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

