Robin Hawke


A Week of Six Word Stories, September 27-October 3
October 4, 2011, 3:56 PM
Filed under: Six Word Stories

They kissed, forgot hour, minute, second.

A chalky pallor turned to roses.

A house, six children, two cultures.

Jonathon handed me sunflowers, forgetting allergies.

The scandal came home, a shadow.

He kept horizontal, her daily yoke.

“We’ll be friends?” Then the lie.

Link to related posts.

(These stories were posted, one by one, on DIY Romance, where you will find more six word stories. Feel free to submit your own.)

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

oooh, six word stories? They’re terrific! My favorite from this post is “The scandal came home, a shadow”.

It’s amazing the feelings you can evoke with just six words. 🙂 Is this a blogging meme or something?

Comment by Janece

I’ve challenged myself to 365 six word stories. I post one each day on DIY Romance–it’s a site a friend and I started. We’re still in the process of trying to figure out how to build community over there, but everyone is welcome to come by and tell stories.

Comment by robinhawke

Tricky, tricky. “They kissed, forgot hour, minute, second.”-my fave.

Comment by scribbla

It’s hard to tell the sweeter stories, but they give more back. Thanks! Robin

Comment by robinhawke

I agree with Scribbla – my favourite is the first one – how true, how true! You are so talented! Look forward to reading more 🙂

Comment by Louise Jaques

My favorite is the horizontal one…my horizontal is a release into dreams and blessed sleep. I was trying to imagine someone who spent nights AND days horizontal and what that would do to a relationship.

Thanks for stopping by!
Robin

Comment by Robin Hawke




Leave a Reply

