Robin Hawke


Listen
October 29, 2011, 2:35 PM
Filed under: Three Sentence Stories

Listen. I woke up this morning and I couldn’t hear the coffee maker. Or anything else.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Powerful and punchy! You certainly have a knack for this kind of writing!

Comment by Louise Jaques

Too kind…I was rushed with this idea. Are you NaNoWriting? Robin

Comment by Robin Hawke

I would like to, but I’m not entirely sure of the process? Some things I’ve read say the aim in 50 000 words in November, the others say simply posting something each day? Can it be 50 000 words made up of random excerpts or must it be a continuous story? Perhaps you can enlighten me?

Comment by Louise Jaques

It is my first, so I may not be the person to ask…my take is that it is 50,000 words, all written next month, all new material. Strung together however they come. I think most try and make them fit into one plot; many writers have a daily word count goal…all I’m doing is writing as many words as I can each day. I’m actually hoping I get my 50,000 down rather quickly, so I can ramp down the writing before the last week of the month, Robin

Comment by Robin Hawke

This is a great first line in a novel or a short story – you’ve got talent!

Comment by ClaireMcA

Thanks Claire…you are right, this calls for another sentence and another…

Comment by Robin Hawke




Leave a Reply

