Robin Hawke


NaNoWriMo Day 3
November 3, 2011, 10:01 PM
Filed under: All Writing Challenges, Emotions, Life and Stuff | Tags: , ,

The experience reminds me of vomiting. I vomit words 1-1,000. Then I feel so sick, I vomit 1001-1500. The gory glummy stuff gets choked back, stalled while I sweat. Oops, I vomit words 1500-2700. Then, in a last fit of disgust, I quickly vomit the words that will fulfill my goal.

My stomach settles, while my brain mushes together some thoughts about what to eat, what to watch.

The next day, I start fresh; I don’t dare look at the spew on the page before I begin gagging.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

brain barf.

Comment by Evelyn

Ha! Very funny! Imagine what you will think when it is all over and you read it!

Comment by Jennifer M Eaton

That is definitely how I felt last year during my first NaNoWriMo. It’s a little easier this time ’round, but then again it is only day 4. Good luck!

Comment by Tara R.

LOLOL OK, this is totally an apt description of the NaNo process for me too. I just love your style, Robin. You’re the BOMB, baby!

Comment by Janece

New pic! Turtleneck for winter? Robin

Comment by Robin Hawke




Leave a Reply

