Robin Hawke


Buddha Rocks Project and Wrap Up
December 19, 2011, 7:52 PM
Filed under: All Writing Challenges, Emotions, Life and Stuff | Tags: , , ,

I want to thank Evelyn and Eric. The Buddha Rocks Project gave me something I haven’t put my finger on yet. How silly, I just learned BuddhaRocks is one word. Seven days rocking—you think I would have caught that significant detail before now.

This I believe: when we write, we have writing thoughts. When we stop, our writing thoughts get overlooked. During the Project, sentences invaded my dreams and images caused forgetfulness.

I sent the David Foster Wallace quotation to my sister-in-law who’s been MIA on the blog front. It helped her. She’s posting again. And in posting, became excited by what she was writing.

The cure for a writer’s block is absurdly simple. String together any two words. Then two more. Write until you feel like writing what comes.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

no, thank YOU for joining.
Spread the word, I want it to get bigger and bigger!!

Comment by Evelyn

It will. I’ve no doubt.

Comment by Robin Hawke

I’m glad you were a part of this round of the BuddhaRocks Project. I hope you’ll participate each time Evelyn starts one henceforth.

Comment by Eric

The same as living when we really don’t see how we’re going to do it, right? Just keep putting one foot in front of the other…until finally you can look back and say, “Wow. I’m not “there” any more. I’m “here”!!

Comment by Janece

And here we are!

Comment by Robin Hawke

[…] Robin Hawke made a perfectly clever observation on her blog: The cure for a writer’s block is absurdly […]

Pingback by Blockage – the Writer kind « Write Am I




Leave a Reply

