Robin Hawke


List
December 21, 2011, 3:11 PM
Filed under: All Writing Challenges | Tags: ,

Dressing: Oysters and cornbread or sausage and thyme?
Dressing: Satin bows or green-minded brown paper?
Dressing: A cornucopia of fruits and nuts or candles in holly?
Dressing: A wreath or a new coat of paint?

During the season of dressings, I’ll lift skirts to find cheer and my blessings.

 

100 Words for Grown Ups

The prompt this week is: …The Season….Click to read entries.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow! This is gonna be hard tofollow…super piece with so much packed in 😀

Comment by annahalford (@anhalf)

[…] List • Part 1 (Robin Hawke) […]

Pingback by 50/50 word assignment – WEEK 24 (ENDINGS) | Welcome to the Ventahl Theatre

I love this. Is there a season of dressings? I googled it but couldn’t see it but I love the idea. It reminds me of those days when I have a list and can’t decide! I’m really intrigued with part two!!

Comment by jfb57

Not that I know of…it just seemed it was! Robin

Comment by Robin Hawke

Robin, this is fantastic! 🙂 Hmmm…I’m going to have a go at writing a part two. I’ve never written flash fiction before, so I hope I do it justice. Thank goodness the challenge is open until the 2nd of January!

Comment by snagglewordz

[…] is in response to Robin Hawke’s starter, List from the 50/50 word challenge. My own effort is entitled The joke’s on […]

Pingback by List « Snagglewordz

[…] This is in response to Robin Hawke’s starter, List from the 50/50 word challenge. Part two Blessing: Soul food on the table for kindred to share. […]

Pingback by List « Snagglewordz




Leave a Reply

