Robin Hawke


Devotion
January 7, 2012, 7:16 PM
Filed under: Emotions, Life and Stuff, Love and Romance, Three Sentence Stories | Tags: ,

Recently, I wondered why I was devoting so much of my time to love. I’m skirting the trite, the seamy and the hokey catchphrases of sentimentality and overblown lace hearts.

Then, I had this question—what other emotion will transform me, my writing and our world in ways I can be proud?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I can’t imagine writing from the viewpoint of any other emotion. Thanks for reminding me of where to dig for the words, Robin. Always a pleasure!

Comment by Heidi Lee Munson




Leave a Reply

