Robin Hawke


One Walk
January 26, 2012, 3:12 PM
Filed under: Three Sentence Stories

My pain began when I crossed the street on a walk.  A forgotten toy, a barking puppy, a swing set, shutters the color of sky, a small pair of rubber boots, a red door, a Japanese maple, an illegal fence, a new roof—the facades of the neighborhood watched me double over. I pondered my home, the puzzle inside, counting minutes with footsteps around the block.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my, such emotions and I want to know more!

Comment by Indigo Spider

wow, that’s amazing for a 3 sentence story 🙂

Comment by alltimescout

One of your finest, such a burst of feeling!

Comment by Louise Jaques




Leave a Reply

