Robin Hawke


Garden
February 29, 2012, 4:05 PM
Filed under: Three Sentence Stories

Melissa collected bones. She tossed deer femurs, raccoon teeth, and possum skulls around the back yard. In the winter, when her garden dried brown, it looked like the set of a spaghetti western.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good job painting this picture with only three sentences! Makes me wonder about this woman and her bone collection.

Comment by Kirsten

I once knew an artist who collected road kill and boiled it down for the skeletons, all for drawing and painting set ups. I’ve always wanted to try that, just to be able to say I did, but I’ve never been able. I keep imagining the stench and that does me in.

Comment by Robin Hawke




Leave a Reply

