Robin Hawke


Once More
March 12, 2012, 12:08 PM
Filed under: Three Sentence Stories

Before the time changes again, before the hour reappears, I will make many commitments to be better. Better at, better for, better with. If I don’t, how will I enjoy the sweet colors of the sunrise, today the palest of yellows?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love this one! It is very close to what I am aiming to do. Improve the here and now rather than thinking about the past!

Comment by cestlavie22

Thank you!

Somethings are constants: this wish, dishes, sweeping and emails seem to be mine. Every day I make the commitment to write as-good-as-I-can-make-it three sentence story and I feel a failure with this particular one:

I woke to a beautiful, delicate, sunrise. I wanted to describe it precisely. The color reminded me of poor-quality pearls, pearlescent but with a tinge of yellow. It was lemonade without the acid. And all I wrote was sweet.

To be better at…

Comment by Robin Hawke




Leave a Reply

