Robin Hawke


Elbow Grease
April 2, 2012, 9:28 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

The kitchen was clean—even old refrigerator coils were vacuumed. Wood cabinets gleamed. The grease of fifty years dispersed under old-fashioned, rubber-gloved scrubbing.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This reminds me of a trip back to my mother’s house. She can’t scrub the way she used to, and I found myself tackling more of the kitchen that I planned on. 🙂

Comment by jmmcdowell

Makes me tired just reading that little bit…

Comment by WhitneyCarter




Leave a Reply

