Robin Hawke


Pangs
April 23, 2012, 6:50 PM
Filed under: Three Sentence Stories

Enraged, beaten, Bethany withdrew a sum of money. Now who would keep it? Stocks wore flimsier dressing than a mattress.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Still rereading it 🙂 Think I need the next sentence.

Comment by Claire 'Word by Word'

I’m sure you do! I’m not in a writing space and throwing things together for the next few weeks. I’ve never decided whether meeting the challenge of a daily story with less than my best is worthwhile. I do it. Maybe it teaches me to let stuff go. Never sure if that is a valuable experience. It is when brainstorming–but when telling stories?

Comment by Robin Hawke

But I love how that comes through, the slight haywire, life interrupting, static on the radio.

Comment by Claire 'Word by Word'




Leave a Reply

