Robin Hawke


Fear
January 16, 2012, 2:44 PM
Filed under: All Writing Challenges | Tags: ,

I’ve sifted through possibilities. Every day, they become less probable. If wishes were dragons, I’ve nurtured leather-hard eggs. One by one, the eggs rot. My desperation grows. I fuss. I turn. I inspect.

Mythical creatures will play in my back yard. They will be freakish creatures of sweet mercy, if only wishes come true.

 

Click to read entries...Inspiration Mondays prompts...if wishes were dragons...


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Fascinating blend of whimsy, longing, and sort of nightmarish imagery. Loved it.

Comment by bekindrewrite

[…] Robin […]

Pingback by Inspiration Monday: inconvenient death « BeKindRewrite

A bit sad…despration grows and wishes often don’t come true!

Comment by MyWordsWhisper

I feel the frustration – loved it.

Comment by loustar02

I want wishes to come true.

Comment by lorrelee1970




Leave a comment