Robin Hawke


Love Letter
February 8, 2012, 2:43 PM
Filed under: All Writing Challenges | Tags: ,

I am missing, but not from your thoughts. Or yours from mine: I polish each of our dreams, impatient as ever to rub them into existence.

Today is one of those winter days when the sun can’t break the clouds. The sky glows like moonstone. It wouldn’t you know, if the sun went AWOL. Think of me; think of the sun. Clouds will scuttle off—break like eggshells; hot rays will wake bulbs in the ground; surrounding arms will banish those sad thoughts of yours. All I wait for is a strong wind to blow me home.

I keep, if missing, missing you.

Do not fold my jeans away. Do not fold my letters with tears.

Click to read entries...Inspiration Mondays prompts...


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is so touching.

Comment by Indigo Spider

Beautiful.

Thank you.

Aloha,

D.

Comment by dmmacilroy

Just beautiful…

Comment by feltsensejunkie

This is absolutely, absolutely gorgeous. I felt it in my gut.

Comment by bekindrewrite

[…] Robin […]

Pingback by Inspiration Monday: pretend you don’t notice « BeKindRewrite




Leave a comment